Posted by: kerryannekay | April 28, 2016

I’m soo tired…

I’m exhausted so this needs to be a short blog.  Why am I so tired?  Oh, you’ve guessed it… Fred and Lamont.  The boys have adopted an anti-sleep campaign against me. Oh, no, not those sweet boys… Yeah, those two…

It started about two weeks ago.  Lamont decided that I needed to know, at one a.m., that he was out of timothy hay…at one am!  He started begging and begging and would not stop.  After five minutes of ear splitting whining, I had to get up and give the boys…er…Lamont more hay.

The another night Fred decided to annoy his brother five a.m.  I was jarred out of sleep by a banging and teeth chattering coming from the boys’ cage.  I got up and walked over to the cage.  Fred was head butting the plastic hut in the kitchen area of the cage.  Lamont was inside of the hut loudly protesting Fred’s actions.  I told them to be quiet and go back to bed.  As I headed back to bed, both boys started to whine for breakfast.  I tried to go back to bed and had no luck falling back to sleep.  I gave up and fed them.  The boys stole an hour of sleep from me.

The “Mom, we need it now at x a.m.” has continued.  There has been bickering, furniture moving, bowl flipping, zoomies, and general craziness at early hours.   I think the boys have some sort of spring fever… I would love to tell you more about the boys’ antics…but, I’m exhausted.  I’m going to bed.  *yawn*


Responses

  1. You naughty, naughty boys! If your mom doesn’t get enough sleep she’ll get sick. Then she won’t be able to work. Then she will lose her job. Then she won’t have any money to feed you. Think about it!!

  2. Have you tried a sound machine or radio in your room so you don’t notice their noise? Or ear plugs. They will not starve to death those 7 or 8 hours while your sleeping.

    • Those things keep me up. I can’t use ear plugs. I know they won’t stare. I can’t stand to hear them. I’m a big softie. – KA


Leave a comment

Categories