Posted by: kerryannekay | June 30, 2014

Good Bye My Love

It is with the heaviest of hearts that I must announce that Alfalfa has passed away.  My heart is broken.  I will write a proper eulogy for him on Wednesday.  I had a nice long day with him today and his passing was quick.  He passed in my arms.  This may be the end of his life but his legacy will live on.  This blog will continue in his memory.  Thank you for all of your support and well wishes at this difficult time.  This post is the first step on my new journey.  I hope that you will all be there to follow where it takes me.  Thanks again.

 

–        Kerry Anne

 

 

Rest in Peace Alfalfa

Rest in Peace Alfalfa

Responses

  1. Alfalfa brought so many of us joy. He was as lucky to have you as you were to have him. Thank you for sharing his story with us. I’m so sorry you couldn’t have more time together.

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  2. ((hugs))

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  3. Whee are beyond words. Whee are just so very sorry for your loss and are thinking of you at this sad time 😦

    xxxx

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  4. So sorry for your loss, Alfalfa pig is such a special boy. But please look after yourself. Lee will look after his little brother! Hugs

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  5. RIP Alfalfa. We are so sorry for your loss. Keep your memories alive in your heart.

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  6. The end of an era. I will continue to read and we will all mourn this darling boy’s passing. I have free run pigs and know the joy they can be that way. I know my Cutie who passed a few days ago was waiting to meet him. She was a big fan.

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  7. My heart is heavy with this tremendously sad news! So so sorry for your loss!

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  8. Snowball passed just a wheek ago and she will no doubt be waiting for him to play. You were an awesome pig-mom. Please take care of yourself.

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  9. Oh, no, Kerry Anne!!!! I am utterly devastated to hear this. I am so very sorry! He was such a unique personality, and I adored reading about his life. Thank you for sharing him with us. I will miss him very much.

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  10. My heart has joined the thousand, for a friend stopped running today.
    Silence will be too loud now your friend has gone. I hope that through that silence you can somehow hear the best wishes right from the hearts of all those who let a little bit Alfalfa in their hearts through your wonderful blogs.

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  11. Whee will miss reading stories of your mischief, Alfafa. Though whee did not follow your blog for long whee came to love you and will miss you greatly. Popcorn free over the rainbow bridge beautiful man with all the new friends you will make there. You will be missed,
    The Pigs xx

    • Thank you for your comment. He was a special dude. – KA

  12. Kerryanne, I’m so sorr, he will be missed by the world. Guinea Pigs are the most understated pets.

    • Thank you. He was awesome! – KA

  13. He was a true character and I know he left a huge hole in your life. You have my deepest sympathy. I still tear up every time a neighbor asks me how Punkin is. Some of these little guys have a ton of personality and your blog helped the uninitiated understand a bit of that.

    • Thank you. My dude was awesome. His story has ended. But a new one will begin soon. Thanks. – KA


Leave a Reply

Categories

