Posted by: kerryannekay | May 4, 2017

I fell asleep…

It’s been a week so far.  Interims are due.  Large student projects are due.  Large student project need to be graded.  Those same large student projects need to be edited for publication.  My class’ entries into a guide about those large projects are due.  I have two parent meetings after school.  Like I said, it’s been a week so far.

When I got home, I fed the boys and sat down on the floor to watch television.  I have a really nice pillow there too… I put my head down on that nice pillow and fell asleep.

I was rudely woken up by Lamont screaming in my ear.  Apparently, I was too close to the cage for too long and not giving him treats.  Fred stood behind him grumbling in sympathy.  “Oooohhh, boys,” I sighed, “I fell asleep… What time is it?” I looked at the clock and noticed that it was almost time for bed.  “Aughhh!” I cried, “I’ve got to write the blog and get ready for bed….”

So, that’s why this is a short blog…  I promise next week will be better… The boys got their nails done at a new groomer.  That was traumatic for that poor lady.  I just can’t do the story justice with how tired I am.  Thank you for your understanding. I can barely stay awake.  I want to go to bed.  Is it Friday yet?  – KA

Responses

  1. When you are busy,tell the boys to write the blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

