Posted by: kerryannekay | February 2, 2017

Is it Wednesday?

Yes, it’s Wednesday. It feels like it’s been a long week already. I have been at school until 6 pm twice this week and have one more late day.  I was looking forward to coming home and snuggling with the boys. 

However, Fred is hell bent on not pooping in the cage. He has made it his mission to pile as many beans on the outside of the fencing as possible. I came home to small piles of beans…everywhere his large rear would fit. I’m not sure if he’s mad at me or staring his own protests. *sigh*

After cleaning the mess, I took both of the boys out of their area and relaxed on my bed with them on my chest. Lamont sneezed and managed to coat my face with some nasty liquid. His sneeze scared Fred. So, Fred peed on me. *sigh*

As I was getting up, Lamont sneezed a second time and peed on me. I got a double soaking.  After changing, o noticed that Lamont had sneezed several more times. He now has a vet appointment on Friday.   *sigh*

But, hey, it’s Wednesday… only two more days… *sigh*   – KA 

Responses

  1. Thats hilarious! Its like Fred’s toilet trained to the opposite effect! You could ever clip a tray or something across the outside of the cage to collect the poops 😂

    • Their area is on the ground. It has a small runner around it. I may babe to expand it. – KA

  2. I do hope Lamont feels better

    • Thanks. I’m sure it’s ok. Just a sinus thing. – KA

  3. Hope the sneezing is just sneezing and nothing else.

    On Wed, Feb 1, 2017 at 8:43 PM, Cavy Adventures wrote:

    > kerryannekay posted: “Yes, it’s Wednesday. It feels like it’s been a long > week already. I have been at school until 6 pm twice this week and have one > more late day. I was looking forward to coming home and snuggling with the > boys. However, Fred is hell bent on not” >


Leave a Reply

Categories

