Posted by: kerryannekay | December 8, 2016

Pre-Shopping

It’s been a long day.  I’ve had two house related appointments.  I am really looking forward to moving into the new house.  Right now, I live in a literal shoe box sized apartment.  As as consequence, I barely have any room for furniture.  Filling the new house has constantly on my brain since my bid was accepted.

I have downloaded several of my favorite store apps to browse and make lists of items that I like.  I usually start on those apps and then quickly loose my focus…  Where does it go?  Well, I always wander over to websites that have  creative ways to set up and expand Fred and Lamont’s house.  *sigh*

I can’t decide on what color kitchen table, a lamp, or a sofa set.  But, I have managed to mark six or seven websites of potential housing ideas for them.  I don’t own a decent bed.  But, I have multiple cuddle cups picked out for the boys.  My couch was destroyed in a small flood.  But, I’ve decided to get the boys a two deluxe wooden huts for the new house.

I think there is something wrong with me.  Is this normal?  Perhaps I have GP-itis.  Did my boys dose me with some sort of potion?  I don’t know.

Be sure to keep an eye out for me at the end of January in your favorite furniture store… I’ll be the one aimlessly wandering around while mumbling about how there are no couches that match the boys’ cuddle cups.

 

 

Responses

  1. Ha! We were the same way when we bought our house a few years ago 🙂 The first nice stuff we bought was all for an expanded guinea pig cage setup. Good luck with all the appointments and changes – it really pays off in the end!

    • Glad to hear I’m not the only one! – KA

  2. You are just a good guinea pig mom!

    • Thanks! I’m glad to hear I’m not too crazy. – KA


Leave a Reply

Categories

