Posted by: kerryannekay | October 20, 2016

Throwing Beans

Fred and Lamont are disgruntled.  They waited all day long for their invitation to the Presidential debate tonight.  It never came.  So, the three of us are sitting here waiting for the debate to begin…without the best President and Vice-President candidates.

On a positive note, I think they hate both candidates equally.  Fred clicks at the screen when a picture or video of the republican candidate appears on television.  Lamont whines and tends to turn away when the same happens with the democratic candidate.  I had to comfort both of them several times when they have heard either candidate’s voices.  This may be a long night…

The boys have told me that they are looking forward to one thing:  all of the bean slinging.  In fact, they have used that as an excuse for doing some bean slinging themselves. They have slung beans all over their cage and as far out as possible around it.  I’m getting tired of cleaning.

So, on that note, I must end this short blog.  The candidates and I are sitting down to watch some serious bean slinging during the debate.  I’m not sure how long I will last because it’s past my bedtime here.  I’ll leave the television on for the boys if I go to bed early.  I just hope that they don’t pick up any bad habits…er…any more bad habits.

Responses

  1. I can’t imagine that the boys were not invited to the debate. They would have been the most intelligent and best looking on the stage! They should do well as write-in candidates. They have my vote!

    • Thank you. You can be on our cabinet. – F&L


Leave a Reply

Categories

