Posted by: kerryannekay | October 9, 2015

The Dances of Fred and Lamont

Do you think that Fred and Lamont would make good contestant on “Dancing with the Stars”?  well, let me tell you, they have a good variety of dances under their belts…

“The You’re Home” Dance

This dance starts with a lot of butt shaking and rumbling.  I like to think of it as a modified version of the rumble-strut.  Why modified?  Well, when the boys greet each other with a rumble-strut, they are quiet.  When they do the dance, the boys are really loud.  I guess it’s for my benefit.  It’s like they are saying, “Hey, your home!  Notice our wiggly butts!  Notice our dance!”

“The It’s Clean” Dance

This dance the boys do is similar to pop-corning.  They will sniff the clean area and pop straight up.  As the boys are popping up and down they spray pee.  After several pops, they stop and smell the area.  They are checking to make sure their scent is spreading.  When an area is sufficiently stinky, they move on to a new area.  This dance may go on for a while.  Fred amazes me when he manages to shoot a bean or two mid jumps.  Now that’s talent fit for TV.

“The Temper Tantrum Dance”

This is that dance that I find most amusing.  It’s like angry pop-corning.  The boys jump and pop but they twist their bodies as the go up and down.  Generally there is a lot of whining, teeth grinding, and chittering between pops.  The boys think that they are all angry and showing off their machismo.  I just think they are being cute.

So, what do you think?  Should we start a petition to get the boys on Dancing with the Stars?  They would be a great pair.  I think that they would win the mirrored ball trophy…

 

Author’s Note:  It’s been a busy couple of weeks for me.  The grading at school has been piling up, the apartment need to be fixed again, and I’ve been fighting an ear infection.  I apologize for missing FaceBook posts and a blog here and there.  I’m trying my best to hold down the fort.  Sometimes the blog suffers.  But, this business will pass and life will get back to normal…one day.  Hang in there.  I’ve got many more funny stories to tell.  And, I know I owe you part two of the overflowing toilet incident…  I haven’t flushed that one out of my mind… – KA

Responses

  1. Get those boys on TV!


Leave a Reply

Categories

