Posted by: kerryannekay | July 8, 2015

Longwood Gardens at Night

I’ve decided to take a different approach to today’s blog.  I went to Longwood Gardens for the 4th of July.  There were many spectacular sites.  However, the best part of the visit is when I returned to the Gardens at night to see their Nightscapes display.  I thought these pictures were awesome and wanted to share them with you.  Please don’t ask the names of the plants pictured here.  I have no idea!  Enjoy!

There were some cool trees…

tree2

tree1

Even the desert plants got into the act!

cactus1

bush3

bush2

flower4

tree3

land1

A large hedge was used as a screen…

bush1

This center area of many plants got some special attention…

group1group4

group3

grou2

But I loved the water Lilly’s lighting the most…

flower3

flower2
flower1

 

So, if you are in the area, go to visit the gardens…  They are quite lovely during the day.  They are spectacular at night. All of these photos were not retouched.  I only cropped them.  I hope you enjoyed this photo essay.  – KA

 

Responses

  1. Very beautiful indeed! Thanks for sharing. Now I want to see if any gardens here in the Bay Area do this!

  2. Beautiful – the flowers look like fireworks!

    • That’s why we went there on the 4th! – KA


Leave a Reply

Categories

