Posted by: kerryannekay | October 30, 2013

Alfalfa’s Nighmare

I woke up to a quiet house,

All was silent; Even the louse.

I stretched out on my bed,

Thoughts of food ran through my head.

One more minute I thought,

Sleepy eyes I fought.

Then my stomach made a sound,

That meant breakfast had to be found.

I sauntered to my bowl,

And what I saw shook my soul.

No food? No food? No food!

Now that was just rude.

Mom wasn’t being as she should.

I yelled for her as loud as I could.

I was met with a scary sound,

Mom was nowhere to be found.

My bowl was empty and cold,

My tears could not hold.

I had no veg, no pellets, no hay,

I was going to die was all I could say.

Mom left a note to make it worse,

I was so mad, I could curse.

“I’m gone, if you may,”

“Now, be a good boy and stay.”

What was I going to do?

Did she want me to eat my poo?

I couldn’t stand it anymore,

Around the apartment I tore.

Round and round I went,

I ran until I was spent.

My mom was trying to kill me for sure.

And she was the one I used to adore.

I lay on the floor ready to die,

I wondered and wondered why.

Then I heard a key in the lock,

Hours had passed on the clock.

Mom came into the house,

I look up and called her a “louse”.

“Hey, my baby boy,” she said,

And leaned down to pet my limp head.

I knew how to settle the score,

I yelled, “I don’t love you no more!”

Mom walked by with her bags,

I bet that’s all for her hags.

I lifted my weak head,

I felt truly dead.

Then I heard a familiar sound,

She was washing some fresh veg down.

Could it be that she didn’t forget?
Could it be that she loved her pet?

Mom filled my bowl to the top,

I jumped up with a little pop.

She did love me after all,

But from grace did she fall?

I had something to say,

“Mom, you almost killed me this day!”

Her response made me so sour,

“Silly pig!  I was only gone for an hour!”

Happy Halloween to all and to all a scary night!

– Kerry Anne and Alfalfa

Responses

  1. Wow, that is the most scariest, horrible, nightmarish spooky story ever! Love it ^_^

    Happy Hallo-wheek

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • I know! And Alfalfa actually survived! Thanks got your comment and support. – Kerry Anne

  2. AW!!! Happy Halloween, you two 🙂

    • You would think this happens every day the way he reacts to feeding time. *sigh*. Thank you for your comment and support. – Kerry Anne

  3. haha, too awesome! I am so glad you survived, brave little Alfalfa!

    • Brave? I would say tolerant of mom. Did you like how I called her a “louse”? LOL! She didn’t know. – A

  4. ((hugs)) you poor little one, and dear sweet mom- i read your story to my girls and they are still shivering with horror, a whole hour to wait for food?? that was scary 😉

    • Tell me about it. *sigh* I’m glad your girls have an attentive mom. So, can I move in? Just saying. – A

      • ❤ i think your mommy would miss you so very much, it would break her heart-not to mention my little girls as very much the divas. perhaps a visit instead-then i can take your mom out and spoil her too 😉

      • Naw. Mom is fine. Concentrate on me! – A

      • lol, gladly, how about a nice, warm bath,then drying off with a soft,warmed towel, a piggy massage, and perhaps a cuddle with a homemade carrot/apple treat?

      • NO BATHS. But the rest is ok. – A

      • you can visit and we’ll let little momma and dad have the night out-they can spoil themselves and we’ll spoil you. mom is such an angel, especially taking such good care of you (even with the scares and all)

      • Sweet! I’m there. – A

      • ((hugs)) what a dear you are, i’ll make sure the lettuce is cold and crisp and the carrots are nice and juicy for you anytime.

      • I’m coming over! Get the good ready! – A

      • ❤ i am the happy

  5. OMG Alfalfa is so cool
    Love your blog!

    • Thank you. He is my love. I don’t know what I would do without him. Please share the blog. I love making people giggle and bringing some humor into their lives. Thank you for your comment and support. – Kerry Anne


Leave a Reply

Categories

