Posted by: kerryannekay | July 3, 2013

Ode to the Vet

This is Alfalfa.  I had to go to the vet the other day.  And despite the unpleasantness of the visit, I wanted to say thank you to him for the excellent care.  So I wrote them a poem:   

 

This is a shout out to my vet.

Who treats me just like his pet.

I do have a complaint,

Not to change his image I ain’t.

He doesn’t give me time to prepare,

For when he sticks his thermometer there.

You poke and prod,

Making me squirm like a cod.

My nails are just fine,

No, no, it’s not trimming time!

Do not pull my ear wax out,

It blocks my mom’s when she does shout.

You need some beans to test?

Here one.  Want the rest?

I want to bit your finger,

But you protect it with that thinger.

Your vet techs are tops.

You gotta give them props.

I am doing just fine.

I do not need another appointment time.

So I just wanted to say,

Thanks for excellent care the other day!

 

– Alfalfa

 

We would like to thank Chadwell Animal Hospital for all of the excellent care.  Keep up the good work!

http://www.chadwellanimalhospital.com/

Responses

  1. Too funny! You are a great poet, Alfalfa!

    • Oh, that’s gonna make his head swell. For you comment and support. – Kerry Anne


Leave a Reply

Categories

