Posted by: kerryannekay | October 17, 2012

Sleeping Buddy

I have not been feeling well lately.  The other day, I put a blanket down on the floor and a pillow.  I grabbed a second blanket for a cover and made myself comfortable on the floor.  The television was on softly, the heat, was on, and I just finished a large glass of hot tea.  It didn’t take me long to fall asleep.  I had the odd dreams of the sick.  I dreamt of something chewing on my left hand.  It was like a small puppy licking and nibbling at me.  It must not have mattered because I fell into a deeper sleep where dreams are forgotten like smoke on the wind.

“Get that camera out of my nose!” – A

I woke two hours later refreshed and happy to have taken a good nap.  I started to stretch and heard a small protest.  I froze wondering what I was hearing.  Then I felt a small nibbling on my left pointer finger.  I was freaked out by the fact that something was under the covers with me.  I froze and my mind raced.  Then the licking started.  “Alfalfa?” I asked picking up the cover with my right hand and lifting my head to see down to my left hand.  Alfalfa gave me an annoyed look and went back to meticulously licking my hand.  He shivered a bit when the cold air hit him.

“Oh, dude,” I said, “that’s so sweet.”  I lifted my hand and went to pet him.  He bit me.  “Ouch,” I yelled snatching my hand from under the covers.  Alfalfa chattered his teeth at me but, quickly snuggled into my leg.  “Ok?” I asked, “Feeling a bit moody today?”  He sighed under the covers.  “I’ll let you sleep.”  I grabbed the television remote and turned up the sound.  Alfalfa slept for about a half an hour before venturing out to use the men’s room.  I got up to use the facilities myself.  When I returned he was sitting on the edge of my blanket waiting for me.  “Dude,” I said, “You are too cute.”  I lay down, got under the covers, and adjusted my pillow. I sat back up and I held a small spot open like a tunnel for Alfalfa to enter.  He quickly trotted under the covers and snuggled in again up against my leg.  I love my guinea pig.  He is just awesome…

* I apologize for the blog being a bit short this week.  I am working on a two or three part blog about Alfalfa’s vet visit and what every guinea pig owner should expect from the vet.*

Responses

  1. SO cute! What a sweet little bud…when he wants to be. I love hearing about Alfalfa’s adventures 🙂 I hope you feel better soon!

    • Thanks. He can be very cat-like sometimes. I love him. Thanks fit you comment and support. – Kerry Anne

  2. Alfalfa is such a sweet lovable piggie.

    • Sometimes. Sometimes he is the devil. Thanks for your comment and support. – Kerry Anne

  3. i really enjoyed this, thanks Kerry

    • Thanks. I love your blog, too! – KA


Leave a Reply

Categories

