Posted by: kerryannekay | August 1, 2012

Give It to me NOW!

I am guilty of it…  Perhaps we all are at one time or another.  My guinea pig knows how to get what he wants when he wants it.  This conversation/situation is a good example of what I’m talking about…

A:  *wheeks*

Me:  “Dude, what do you want?”  *walks over to living room*

A:  *wheeks more urgently*

Me:  “Ok, do you want a treat?”  *gets bag of treat* then *hands one to Alfalfa*

A:  *grabs treat and then throws it on his towel*

Me:  “What?”

A:  *wheeks again*

Me:  “What?”

A:  *squeals at me*

Me:  “Ok, ok…”  *gets out fresh hay and puts some out*

A:  *Jumps into hay*

Me:  *Goes back to typing at desk*

 

** 5 minutes later **

A:  *Wheeks loudly to my right from the floor*

Me:  *jumps in seat*  “Al-fi!”

A: *runs away to living room*

“I can get into my work…” – A

** 5 minutes later **

A:  *Wheeks softly to my right from the floor*

Me:  “That’s better…what’s up?”

A:  *popcorns*

Me:  “Are you hungry again?”

A:  *wheeks*

Me:  “Ok, I’ll get you some cucumber…”  *Gets cucumber and gives a slice to Alfala*

A:  *Grabs cucumber and runs away with it*

 

** 10 minutes later **

A:  *bites bars*

Me:  “Al-fi!”  *stands up from computer* “What are you doing?”

A:  *stops biting bars and looks back at me*

Me:  *sits back down*

 

**2 minutes later**

A:  *bites bars again*

Me:  “Dude!” *Stands up and walks over to house*

A:  *looks up at me with a blank look*

Me:  “What do you need?  I’m trying to do some work…”

A:  *wheeks softly*

Me:  *lets out loud sigh*  “Ok, I’ll give you some romaine…But this is the last thing for tonight…”

A:  *popcorns*

Me:  *walks over to the fridge*

A:  *follows me*

Me:  *grabs lettuce and washes it*

A:  *wheeks loudly

Me:  *walks back over to house*

A:  *follows me*

Me:  “Here…”  *puts lettuce down on towel*

A:  *munches on lettuce*

Me:  *goes back to computer*

 

** 10 minutes later **

A:  *Wheeks loudly to my right from the floor*

Me:  *jumps in seat*  “Al-fi!”

A: *runs away to living room*

Me”  *stands up*  “Hey, poop breath!”
A:  *looks at me with defiance*

Me:  “Cut it out!” *points at Alfalfa*

A:  *runs into cage and into pigaloo*

 

** 5 minutes later **

A:  *Wheeks loudly to my right from the floor*

Me:  *jumps in seat*  “All right!  That’s it! ”

A: *runs away to living room*

Me:  *stands up*  “You are trying to kill me!”

A:  *stares back blankly*

Me:  *Sighs and sits back down*

 

** 15 minutes later **

A:  *quiet*

Me:  *happily typing along*

A:  *still quiet*

Me:  *still happily typing along*

A:  *still too quiet*

Me:  *clueless*

A:  *sneaks up on my foot and bites one of my toes*

Me: “OUCH!” *stands up*

A:  *runs away to house*

Me:  “PIIIIIIIIIIGGGGG!”

I could go on and on describing this typical night for Alfalfa and I.  He gets worse when I am late walking in the door…  Those are the nights he tries to take a toe with him…  Eventually, I’m going to be toeless.  Save me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

