Posted by: kerryannekay | March 30, 2012

Dude Where’s My Sock? – Part 2

And who do you think you are?

Continued  – Part 2 of 3

I went through the day telling my students the story of how my guinea pig was holding one of my socks for ransom.  They all thought it was a great story and we had many laughs.  I was not worried about finding my sock again.  Besides, it was just a sock…  I arrived home that day and was greeted by the usual “hurry and feed me now” attitude from Alfalfa.  After the feeding I settled down for the evening.  I had forgotten about the sock.

Before bed I changed into my nightwear.  I was confronted with only one sock when I got to my feet.  ‘Oh, that’s right, I have a naughty guinea pig,’ I thought as I got down on my hands and knees to check under the bed.  Alfalfa was not happy to see me when I lifted up the bed skirt.  “Hey, dude,” I said, “Where’s my sock?”  He looked at me as if I was from Mars.  I began to lift up the coverings I as continued looking for the sock.  It wasn’t there.  So I went over to his cage and other known hide-outs to search. The sock was nowhere.

Finally giving up with the search I decided to go to bed.  I was not bother by the prospect of having an unmatched sock.  The only thing that kept running thought my head was that my guinea pig had a secret area to hide stuff from me.  Moreover, what was looming in that area?  These questions plagued me as I drifted off to sleep.  I heard the guinea pig making noises as I drifted off to sleep.  ‘He sounds happy,’ was my last conscious thought.

*  Come back on Sunday, April 1. 2012 for the exciting conclusion of this story!

Leave a Reply

Categories

